ACADEMIC CALENDAR

Be sure to check our other Dates and Deadlines page for more important dates to remember throughout this semester.

Academic calendar for Fall 2019 day, evening and online classes
Month Date Day Event
August 15 Thu Orientation – Fulton
August 16 Fri Orientation – Auburn
August 22 Thu Orientation – Fulton
August 23 Fri Orientation – Auburn
August 28 Wed Classes begin
August 30 Fri Last day to add classes – first half (7.5 week)
September 2 Mon Labor Day – no classes
September 3 Tue Last day to add classes – (15 week)
September 3 Tue Last day to drop classes – first half (7.5 week)
September 17 Tue Last day to drop classes – (15 week)
September 27 Fri Last day to withdraw – first half (7.5 week)
September 30 Mon Ten (10) week classes begin
October 2 Wed Last day to add classes – (10 week)
October 11 Fri Last day to drop classes – (10 week)
October 14 Mon Columbus Day – only evening classes meet
October 22 Tue First half semester classes end – (7.5 week)
October 23 Wed Second half semester classes begin – (7.5 week)
October 25 Fri Midterm grades due
October 25 Fri Last day to add classes – second half – (7.5 week)
October 25 Fri Assessment Day (no morning or afternoon classes)
October 29 Tue Last day to withdraw – (15 week)
October 29 Tue Last day to drop classes – second half – (7.5 week)
November 4-8 Mon-Fri Advisement and current student registration
November 11-15 Mon-Fri Advisement and current student registration
November 18 Mon Open registration begins
November 19 Tue Last day to withdraw – (10 week)
November 26 Tue Last day to withdraw – second half (7.5 week)
November 27-Dec 1 Wed-Sun Thanksgiving Break begins Wednesday at noon
December 9 Mon Classes End
December 10-15 Tue-Sun Final exams (evening and weekend class exams given during regular class time)