ACADEMIC CALENDAR

Be sure to check our other Dates and Deadlines page for more important dates to remember throughout this semester.

Academic calendar for Spring 2020 day, evening and online classes
Month Date Day Event
January 16 Thursday Orientation – Fulton
January 17 Fri Orientation – Auburn
January 21 Tues Classes begin
January 23 Thurs Last day to add classes – first half (7.5 Week)
January 27 Mon Last day to add classes (15 week)
January 27 Mon Last day to drop classes – first half (7.5 Week)
February 10 Mon Last day to drop classes (15 week)
February 17 Mon Ten (10) week classes begin
February 19 Wed Last day to add classes (10 week)
February 20–23 Thurs–Sun Winter Break – no classes
February 24 Mon Last day to withdraw classes – first half (7.5 Week)
February 28 Fri Last day to drop classes (10 week)
March 10 Tues Midterm grades due
March 11 Wed Program and Professional Development Day – only evening classes meet
March 11 Wed First half semester classes end (7.5 week)
March 16 Mon Second half semester classes begin (7.5 week)
March 18 Wed Last day to add classes – second half (7.5 week)
March 20 Fri Last day to drop classes – second half (7.5 week)
March 23 Mon Last day to withdraw (15 week)
March 27 Fri Last day to withdraw (10 week)
March 23–27 Mon–Fri Advisement and current student registration
March 30–31 Mon–Tues Advisement and current student registration
April 1 Wed Advisement and current student registration
April 2–12 Thurs–Sun Spring Break – no classes
April 13 Mon Open registration begins
April 17 Fri Last day to withdraw – second half (7.5 week)
May 8 Fri Classes end
May 10–14 Sun–Thurs Final exams (evening class exams given during regular class time)
May 17 Sun Commencement