ACADEMIC CALENDAR

Be sure to check our other Dates and Deadlines page for more important dates to remember throughout this semester.

Academic calendar for Fall 2020 day, evening and online classes
Month Date Day Event
August 20 Thu Orientation – Fulton
August 21 Fri Orientation – Auburn
August 27 Thu Orientation – Fulton
August 28 Fri Orientation – Auburn
August 31 Mon Classes begin
September 2 Wed Last day to add classes – first half (7.5 week)
September 4 Fri Last day to add classes – (15 week)
September 4 Fri Last day to drop classes – first half (7.5 week)
September 7 Mon Labor Day – no classes
September 18 Fri Last day to drop classes – (15 week)
October 2 Fri Last day to withdraw – first half (7.5 week)
October 5 Mon Ten (10) week classes begin
October 7 Wed Last day to add classes – (10 week)
October 12 Mon Columbus Day – only evening classes meet
October 16 Fri Last day to drop classes – (10 week)
October 21 Wed First half semester classes end – (7.5 week)
October 21 Wed Midterm grades due
October 26 Mon Second half semester classes begin – (7.5 week)
October 28 Wed Last day to add classes – second half – (7.5 week)
October 30 Fri Last day to withdraw – (15 week)
October 30 Fri Last day to drop classes – second half – (7.5 week)
November 2-6 Mon-Fri Advisement and current student registration
November 9-13 Mon-Fri Advisement and current student registration
November 13 Fri Last day to withdraw – (10 week)
November 16 Mon Open registration begins
November 25-29 Wed-Sun Thanksgiving Break begins Wednesday at noon
November 30 Mon Last day to withdraw – second half (7.5 week)
December 11 Fri Classes End
December 14-20 Mon-Sun Final exams (evening and weekend class exams given during regular class time)