Cayuga County Community College Auburn, New York

Minutes of the special meeting of the Board of Trustees held Tuesday, April 30, 2013, in the Business Industry Center, James T. Walsh Regional Economic Center on the Auburn Campus

Present: Mr. John M. Camardo Excused: Mrs. Jane Bowen

Mrs. Melina Carnicelli Mr. Kevin D. Coleman Mr. Jeffrey Edwards Hon. George C. Fearon Mr. John A. Karpinski Mr. Stanley J. Kott Mr. John J. Klink Dr. Linda P. Van Buskirk

Also: Dr. Daniel P. Larson, President

Dr. Anne J. Herron, Provost & Vice President of Academic Affairs Diane L. Hutchinson, Vice President of Administration & Treasurer

Jeffrey E. Rosenthal, Vice President of Student Affairs Jeffrey Hoffman, Executive Director of College Foundation

Margaret Spillett, Director of Public Relations and Institutional Communications

Scott Whalen, Director of Human Resources

Members of the Faculty Association

Members of the Administrative/Professional Group Members of the Educational Staff Professionals Members of the Maintenance/Custodial Staff

Students that represented the Auburn and Fulton campus

Mr. Camardo called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

COMMENTS FROM THE PUBLIC

The following individuals addressed the Board with regard to the current issues facing the College:

Lorelee Lardear/Switchboard, Fulton campus Susan Wolstenholme/Professor/English

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Mr. Camardo announced that the Board needed to adjourn into Executive Session to discuss collective bargaining.

Motion to adjourn into Executive Session made by Mr. Fearon, seconded by Ms. Carnicelli and carried following unanimous voice vote.

The Board adjourned into Executive Session at 6:08 p.m.

At 7:35 p.m. a motion was made by Mr. Kott to return to regular session, seconded by Mr. Fearon and carried unanimously.

Mr. Camardo reported that the Board has instructed President Larson to continue negotiations with the bargaining units.

ADJOURNMENT

Ms. Carnicelli moved to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Mr. Coleman and carried by unanimous voice vote. The meeting adjourned at 7:40 p.m.

Recorded and transcribed by:

Respectfully submitted:

Carolyn L. Guariglia Secretary to the Board Stanley J. Kott, Secretary, Board of Trustees

5/2013