Skip to Main Content View Site Map
Top of Page
 
Office of Public Safety: Department Staff
Badge

The Cayuga Community College Office of Public Safety is a dedicated law enforcement entity consisting of:

  • Director of Public Safety/Chief
  • Public Safety Officer II / Lieutenant
  • 2 Public Safety Officer II/ Sergeant
  • Multiple Public Safety Officer II’s
  • 1 Public Safety Officer I / Sergeant
  • 1 Public Safety Officer I

Our Public Safety Officer II's are employed with various police agencies as Police Officers in Central New York. The Director of Public Safety/Chief, Public Safety Officer II/Sergeant, and all P/T Public Safety Officer II's are all New York State Certified Peace Officers, and are armed, can make arrests, and are responsible for the enforcement of federal, state, and local laws, as well as college rules and regulations. Our Public Safety Officer I's are licensed New York State Security Officers and provide support functions to the department.

The staff of the Office of Public Safety can be reached at the following numbers:

  • Auburn Campus Police
    (315) 255-1743 ext 2461
  • Fulton Campus Police
    (315) 592-4143 ext 3067

 

Department Staff

Sergeant Scott Shaft
Chief Scott Shaft
Director of Public Safety


Lieutenant Joseph Pappalardo
Lieutenant Joseph Pappalardo

Sergeant Ralph Stacey
Sergeant Ralph Stacy

Officer James Taber
Sergeant James Taber
Chief Scott Shaft
shafts@cayuga-cc.edu
Director of Public Safety
Chief
Ext. 2411
Lieutenant Joseph Pappalardo
joseph.pappalardo@cayuga-cc.edu
Public Safety Officer II
Ext. 3067
Sgt. Ralph Stacy, Jr.
stacy@cayuga-cc.edu
Public Safety Officer II
Sergeant
Ext. 3077
Sgt. James Taber
taberj@cayuga-cc.edu
Public Safety Officer II
Ext. 2461
Sgt. Roy Van Wyckhouse
vanwyckhouser@cayuga-cc.edu
Public Safety Officer I
Sergeant
Ext. 2461
Officer Chrissy Allen
gleasonc@cayuga-cc.edu
Public Safety Officer II
Ext. 2461
Officer Vincent Carnicelli
vincent.carnicelli@cayuga-cc.edu
Public Safety Officer II
Ext. 2461
Officer Brian Clancy
clancyb@cayuga-cc.edu
Public Safety Officer II
Ext. 2461
Officer Christopher Czolowski
czolowski@cayuga-cc.edu
Public Safety Officer II
Ext. 3067
Officer Shawn Daly
dalys@cayuga-cc.edu
Public Safety Officer II
Ext. 2461
Officer Timothy Dievendorf
timothy.dievendorf@cayuga-cc.edu
Public Safety Officer II
Ext. 3067
Officer James Ferazzoli
james.ferazzoli@cayuga-cc.edu
Public Safety Officer II
Ext. 3067
Officer Richard Guzalak
richard.guzalak@cayuga-cc.edu
Public Safety Officer II
Officer Jeffrey Mead
meadj@cayuga-cc.edu
Public Safety Officer II
Ext. 2461
Officer Anthony Oughterson
oughtersona@cayuga-cc.edu
Public Safety Officer II
Ext. 2461
Officer G. Alan Parsons
gparsons@cayuga-cc.edu
Public Safety Officer I
Ext. 2461
Officer Joseph Ryan
joseph.ryan@cayuga-cc.edu
Public Safety Officer II
Ext. 2461
Officer Karen Squires
squiresk@cayuga-cc.edu
Public Safety Officer II
Ext. 2461
Officer Gerald Visconti
gerald.visconti@cayuga-cc.edu
Public Safety Officer II
Ext. 3067
Officer Christopher White
whitec@cayuga-cc.edu
Public Safety Officer II
Ext. 2461