Skip to Main Content View Site Map
Top of Page
Cayuga Students Elect Next Year’s Officers

DATE: 05-01-2003

In elections held April 28–29, Cayuga Community College students elected a slate of new Student Government Organization officers for the academic year 2003–4. The group will hold office from July 1 through June 30.

Shawnt? C. Barr of Auburn, a telecommunications major, will serve as student trustee on the college’s board of trustees. Constance L. Langille of Auburn, also a telecommunications major, will become SGO president; she is the current student trustee. Jessica L. Deyo of Auburn, who is majoring in Liberal Arts/Humanities and Social Science, will serve as SGO vice president.

Barr, Langille, and Deyo all attended Auburn High School.

Lisa M. Rex of Weedsport, a graduate of Cato-Meridian High School, will continue as secretary, the office she now holds. Holly A. Younglove of Savannah, who graduated from Clyde-Savannah High School, was elected treasurer. Rex and Younglove are majoring in Liberal Arts/Humanities and Social Science.